Update on my crypto experinent

in #crypto7 years ago

It's been a few weeks since i posted. As many of you know, I have been doing an experiment with testing the validity of various cryptos and online services.

Coinbase
Pros = easy to use once you are verified. I made a fast 50% on $377 sent some back to my bank as a test and sent the rest to genesis mining.
Cons = worst customer service i have ever seen. Very high fees.

Jaxx = so far no issues and has been easy to use and low fees.
Cons = not all cryptos are on this, but i take that to mean that a rookie like me is not sophysticated enough to dive into those yet.

Genesis mining
Pros = i am getting my daily payouts and the math adds up, but i am curious to see how long until my contracts are no longer profitable. I am currently reinvesting half of my payouts into upgrades and sending the rest to my other wallet.
Cons = they have had some hiccups, but i am hoping that's all in the past.

Bitconnect = i was going to try this, but when i do the math i just cant shake the feeling that this is a scam.

So the long and short is even with the drop in value in btc/eth/ltc i am still in the green and getting over $300/month from genesis mining.

Sort:  

Do you remember when in 2015, people still thought that bitcoins were worthless?


Even with the current developments, I think we're only seeing the beginning. What an exciting time to be alive and have front seats at the show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94