You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bitch Of Crypto-Trading Psychology (And Value Of Following A System)...

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing!

I feel you 100% on this. I have had my own crypto chaos, with the accompanying regret and anxiety over potential gains and losses. Every time I have to tell myself to go back to the lessons gained approach. It's the only way to move foward, especially for those of us that may believe we missed on hundreds of millions by refusing btc in its nascent days when given the chance. In my case, I had a roommate that asked me thirty times over the course of 3 years, starting when it was at 10 cents XD. Needless to say I refused hahaha.

Anyway, In addition to keeping the learning in mind, I also think about the old Daoist adage about never knowing... never knowing much of anything to be exact... but especially about a decision as we don't know what will come.. maybe it's a bubble (it's not) and will burst tomorrow, so all my heartache today is for not.. Either way.. keep calm, smile and keep chugging on. You won't know if you made a bad decision for years anyway, and if you did, who knows what would have happened then. Maybe the money corrupts you and you would have been happier without it.. who knows...

It's in my opinion that whether we take the lesson on investing or not, the important thing is we aren't arrogant enough to pretend we know what's going to happen tomorrow. If you want to keep investing, GET A PLAN, keep going, and try not to beat yourself over the head when you miss out. In the crypto market, as long as you invest you're going to make a return better than the wall street.

ccac.PNG

Cheers mate. I have followed you ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65