Blocktrades to the rescue

in #crypto6 years ago

CABA993A-C74C-481F-B88B-C11D31948196.jpeg

I recently used My Ether wallet for holding a ERC-20 token (not Ethereum). After sending the crypto my ether wallet I realized that the gas needed to send the token to another wallet could only be paid in Ethereum!

The amount of ether needed for the transaction was really small around $0,04 for a good speedy send but the problem was exactly this. Most exchanges has a minimum withdrawal amount and fee of ETH to withdraw so for a while I felt my crypto was stuck because the minimum withdrawal fees and amounts would be more that the tokens are actually worth.

Shapeshift is the exchange associated with My ether wallet so thats where I started. Soon after verifieng my email I realised they wanted an my name , address, ID number and photos of your ID just to create an account. Not willing to follow do this just send pocket change and not knowing their minimum sending amounts I realized a better plan was needed.

Then it hit me that if I use litecoin (super low fees and withdrawal limit on any exchange), trade it for Ethereum on Blocktrades and then send it to My ether wallet for it would completely solve the problem. It work really efficiently and was really a good option when your stuck in this situation. Blocktrades is really simple to work with and literally saved the day!

Sort:  

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.84% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74