Some issues were resolved at last!

in #crypto6 years ago

Last month I stopped my GRC mining as my wallet began to sync too slow with a speed of just 2-3 blocks per day which was too far away from my first mining payments. Yesterday I decided to update my GRC client and suddenly everything was synced within 2 hours!!! All my balance is displayed now properly and I started mining once again. The good news is that the last month GRC price went up several times and I feel a little bit richer right now :)
On the other hand I updated my Bitcoin Unlimited wallet where I am waiting for 0.017 BCH to appear. So far they seem to be lost since 28th of September. The previous version of the wallet was synced completely but the balance was showing 0. It is still syncing but I hope it will work the same way as in the GRC wallet once it reaches the required block...

Sort:  

Yes, if the wallet stops syncing or is syncing very slow, the best thing to do is to restart it. Not just for Gridcoin, but for any crypto.

I did restart many times, rebuilding the blocks, even resetting the peers but it did not work at all. The wallet upgrade provided the only solution in my case!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84