GateHub Wallet - first (unexpected) impressions

in #crypto7 years ago

Bitcoin's success moved the price of the most leading altcoins up, so I decided to make wallets in all of them so to make my first investments in altcoins. Yesterday it was the turn of Ripple. I created the account and everything went rather smoothly as a whole. Today I tried to log in, but as I turned on 2FA verification (recommnded by the system) during my sign up yesterday, nothing has come as a message to my phone, though my phone number was successfully verified yesterday. I tried to recover my account, but the situation with the missing verification code appeared once again. There is no option for support or submitting ticket. Can someone help me out with that? And is it worth indeed, as I do not know how reliable is the crypto currency actually?
Thank you in advance for your replies and comments!

Sort:  

Hey bud I've never used GateHub but sometimes 2fa texts don't come through for me either. If you can click "resend SMS" or something like that it should work.
Or if possible, use Google Authenticator.

There is nor button such as "resend SMS", neither option to use Google Authenticator. And no support anywhere!!!

UPDATE: I managed to submit a ticket to the support staff and now I am waiting for their reply.

I was asked to submit selfie with a text as written on the paper in order to deactivate my 2FA verification:
20170522_142110.jpg

I hope it will help as it was requested by the support staff...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67