My Crypto Story so far

in #crypto7 years ago

Hi Guys and thanks for reading my post. I've never been a blogger but I am getting into it now thanks to steem. Anyway the point of this story is my crypto journey so far which has been OK seeing as I just did my first bitcoin trade a month ago. Wish it had been sooner. Right to start off I would like to state that I am not an expert in the alt coin market in any way whatsoever. I am just stating my own personal opinions and as someone on YouTube said about stocks and people which would also apply to the alt coin space and it was that never take advice from someone who has made thousands of dollars because you really want to be taking advice from the ones who have made millions from the market and continue to make those kind of gains consistently. At the moment I'm using Coin Base to buy bitcoin and using bittrex to trade bitcoin to other alt coins and I'm also using Coinigy which I have finally managed to setup with my bittrex account so I can keep an eye on live charts and and all my balances and trades in one place. I'm still on my 30 day trial and I'm definitely going for the paid version. Coinigy is a very handy tool whether your going to day trade or hold long. Right now I've some ETC which I've bought in two batches one at $25 range and the other last night when it was at $13 range. I've also bought 20,000 Burst Coin. I like this coin as I feel it has potential. I joined the burst nation community in January this year I think and at the time 10,000 Burst coins were valued at $9 and today as I'm typing 10,000 Burst Coin are valued at $156.51 which is a huge jump and for me if Burst hits even $1 I'd be happy but if it went to Bitcoin or Ethereum levels then I would say I'd be laughing all the way to the bank but the idea is meant to be to keep most of that money out of the fat cat bankers grubby hands but either way that's the Dream now to join the Bitcoin Millionaire's Club . I'm only in 3 digits right now and hopefully in a few weeks will top up again and buy another coin, not sure which one to go for yet as I'm spoilt for choice. One coin at a time till i have 5 to 10 different coins and the one that performs the best I'll be topping those one ups with 4 digits. This market is still new and the potential of this market if huge and I'm still in at a good time just need to hold long on most the coins I'm going to be holding. Balls of steel lol I hope. I'm hoping the Monero Card is for real and if not then another company offering a secure atm visa card attached to your alt-coin wallet which can be used like any other ATM/Debit/Credit Card giving us crypto traders complete freedom from banks, We will probably still need to use our Fiat Currency bank account to pay certain bills with standing orders or direct debits. Anyway I've also put some money on a penny stock as I've had my eye on a few for the past few months including the one I missed last time by pulling out early. So my plan is to spread my money over a few different sites over the next 6 months so that all my eggs are not in one basket. Would only need a couple of my investments to take off but the more that do the better it will be for all us traders. Ill add more of my Crypto Journey Stories as they develop. Once again Thanks for reading and hope my thoughts are not too boring a read.

Sort:  

Congratulations @madmoney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @madmoney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Way to jump in! Best of luck. 🐓🐓

Thanks! Best of Luck to you too ;-)

For the card you can check: Xepo, Token Card, TenX, BitPay.... that issue is not a big one anymore :)

Burst at $1 it's a nice call, I do not see it at that value considering the business model, but who knows, you may be 100% right and get a really nice and sweet return :)

Thank you so much for the info on the cards. I'll be checking them out later on. Its more of a hope than it is a call lol. If you don't mind me asking a bit more about the business model on Burst or a steemit post you can point me too. Thanks

My pleasure. Burst is basically a P2P cloud storage. You lend your HD storage and you get pay with Burst, you want to have GB to store your files, and you buy them with Burst.

Now the model is easy and there is nothing bad in it. Problem is cloud storage is going on free model instead of paying... think about Google Photos for examples. I don't think in the long run people would even consider the idea of paying for cloud storage, and considering majority of this projects are going to explode in value in 3-5 years form now. I really don't see it going so high in value in the next years.

But again, I may be totally wrong, and they might chance something to make the model work!

Thanks for the info and your opinion. Yeah you have got a very good point. I have been wondering how far can Burst really go.

Hey man, just a tip but you may want to add paragraphs to make your blog more readable.

Hey, Thanks I appreciate the tip. I didn't even think about paragraphs but made total sense when i read your reply.

Very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44