Can Someone Please tell my why Steemit has Polloniex and Binance?

in #crypto3 years ago (edited)

Can Someone Please tell my why Steemit has Polloniex and Binance?

I am trying to trade some of my STEEM for BTC or BCH, maybe DOGE, but not on the Market tab, on the Trade tab beside my STEEM in my Wallet.

The trade sends you to Polloniex, which DOES NOT allow US access, and the Market one is useless.
I looked at Binance as well, but you guessed it, useless, you can't even generate a wallet! Useless.

Screen Shot 2021-02-07 at 1.27.22 PM.png

Steemit used to be a good idea, but now? Hell, I don't know.

Can someone guide me to trade some of my STEEM?

Thank you!

Sort:  

Here are the markets STEEM is traded on.
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/markets/

I use Probit in the US at this point. It didn't require a bunch of complicated registration. Just e-mail address and then you should be able to get some DOGE or something else and send it to a wallet on your computer. I have been using the Atomic Wallet as well as the Exodus Wallet and also have coins on the Ledger Nano hardware wallet. I hope Probit helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23