You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steemit. A minnow's perspective on the platform.

in #crypto5 years ago

"> Please don't take the downvote personally. The rewards disparity between the top slot and second highest slot was simply too high and compared to other posts making the trending page organically, it was overkill. You still have your top slot, which I knew would be the outcome after downvoting, and I've returned a tiny fraction of those rewards back to the pool we both can agree were unnecessary to be allocated here, on your post." Your own words

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Context helps.

Since the rewards pool is shared, it can be viewed like a tip jar. Sometimes people dip their hands in with paid votes and take way more than what was needed to accomplish their goal. I had downvoted the top post today and said:

Please don't take the downvote personally. The rewards disparity between the top slot and second highest slot was simply too high and compared to other posts making the trending page organically, it was overkill. You still have your top slot, which I knew would be the outcome after downvoting, and I've returned a tiny fraction of those rewards back to the pool we both can agree were unnecessary to be allocated here, on your post.

There'e no form of hate there.

"I had downvoted the top post today and said:"

Not your post. The top trending post. The one on the trending page. If I downvoted any of your posts, you'd see me name on the list of voters. Anyone here can see who voted. They all know I didn't downvote. I'm also not going to lie on a blockchain.

My bad. Like I said before I'm still trying to figure things out hence me deciding to write about my observations in the article above. You keep telling me something is fishy on the other hand, after I have made it clear in my previous replies to you that I'm just sharing my opinion, from a new user's perspective of which I am one. Is that not a direct attack on my work when you keep insisting that I must have been paid to write down what anyone can observe for themselves? In a way, would you not consider that a downvote? I went to your page, out of curiosity tbh because the first time you said something is fishy, being the light hearted girl I am I honestly thought it was a joke hence me saying nooo accompanied by the laughing emoji. When I got to your page however, I was fascinated by some of your work which I upvoted and from what I remember, I liked the one where I believe you were refering to one of the HFs calling it a Reginald or something. I thought you were sarcastic and I love a good sense of humour so I upvoted that and a few more. You then came back to my page and accused me of not taking enough time going through your work? I will have you know that from my first year at Uni, I proofread thesis after thesis for PHD students who trusted my reading as well as analytical skills, me a junior, and those documents were thick as you can imagine. To top it off, I did that while studying Networking and Systems admin. So reading through the commentaries about your art didn't need to take me any longer than neccesary. Then you clarified what you had meant about your first reply. Which to me its a direct attack on my honest work and I am not okay with being accused of something that I'm not guilty of. For me being observant and writing down my observations comes naturally.

We got off on the wrong foot and I did a poor job of communicating what I actually meant. I didn't mean to make it sound like I was accusing you. I was saying it gave me that vibe. In my mind, there's a difference and I'm sorry for not being able to describe this better.

You then came back to my page and accused me of not taking enough time going through your work?

When I saw the votes coming in rapidly, I assumed the votes were blind votes. That happens here sometimes. I apologize if I came to the wrong conclusion.

Please don't feel attacked. I won't makes excuses. Sometimes I suck at communicating. I rarely mince my words and speak far too bluntly for my own good. Most folks hate me when they first meet me.

As I said, I'll follow along and try to support you when I've enjoyed what I read.

I am sarcastic and majority of my work contains some form of humor, whatever I felt like experimenting with that day.

Have a nice day.

Its all good. I mean I hated your guts on first impressions and I haven't even met you yet lool. I get you are sacarstic and like I said that's what I enjoyed about your work. Back to the bots issue, I would like to invite you to see what I have seen and experienced on this platform through my research for my article, perhaps you will then understand what I'm talking about. Is there a way that I can send that piece privately, that way we don't get to "name names". I think if you see what I mean, you will understand my reasons for my article and since the convo started here, I would then expect it to end here, on the platform with your final thoughts on the subject?

It's rare to see me anywhere else but here. If you're not comfortable saying what you feel needs to be said, out here, then it's probably not something I need to invest my free time in. We all have our opinions and perspectives. It's not that big of a deal. I've been mixed in with debates on the topic for years. Revisiting these things isn't really how I want to spend my time these days. I can still be reached on Steem Chat, which is located on the hamburger menu next to the avatar if you're using Steemit. I check it for messages about once per day. Same name as here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59