You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decred and Litecoin make history with an Atomic Swap!

in #crypto7 years ago

Sweet info, I've been wondering why this system wasn't an original implementation by Satoshi. I'm not too big on the technology, so I can't really say this is how it should've always been, but this seems to be a solid step toward decentralization, and even the original concept, regardless of the current holder's stubbornness. This is what I was hoping Bisq and Local already had, get on it already Bisq and Local, I'm looking at you.

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, that is the one downside to Bitcoin. It was the first and deserves the fame for starting the crypto movement, but the newer ones are coming up with more efficient and more creative systems. It will be interesting to see how the landscape changes over the next few years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67