IT'S ABOUT ME! – will crypto finally force humans to evolve?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

Yep, it’s all about you, number one, the big gun, the best of the best. 

Is this you? Do you think this way? 

When you try something out, do you think you should be the one who gets more from it (while the others get less), else there is something wrong with you. Do you feel you’re not meeting expectations perhaps, yours or others? When you play sport, it’s never for fun, it’s to win! Sure you tell peoples it’s for fun when you lose, but meanwhile the glory goes to the strongest and best (so it can feel pretty sore to lose). 

Is this you? 

If you say yes, I’d say your being pretty honest as everything you do/see/say these days seems to encourage us to be/think this way. 

Think about going to work, do you ever catch yourself thinking,  it’s my job I need an edge over others whom might steal it, it’s my rights, it’s my family I’m protecting, it’s my cash I’m earning and it’s me who deserves to spend it! Do you use this logic to reassure your behaviors?

I’m not saying this is bad, I’m not suggesting this is evil, I’m just saying if you search deep, does something about this feel wrong? 

Lately, I’m starting to think this is a symptom, a symptom that the human race has some evolving to do. I mean isn’t it this thinking for creatures of the wild (survival of the fittest)  and don’t we tell ourselves we are so much smarter and better and more evolved than animals? Perhaps this helps us justify how we treat them sometime.....I wonder if AI would think this way?

Is it possible crypto currency could be the answer to changing deep human/society’s views like this? Is it possible crypto currency will allow humans to evolve to the next level and leave our instinctive (some might say competitive or greedy ways behind?) 

If you like me, you’re staying tuned and asking yourself this question when you’re feeling pretty good or bad about yourself.  The next time I feel this way I’m going to ask, did I fall victim to, it’s about me?

Please up vote and comment if any of this resonates with you. (cause I need votes and don’t want to feel like a loser – oops I just fell victim again!).      

Sort:  

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51