Can Nexty help my online store to accept cryptopayments?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Recently I have launched a small online store where I sell custom-made cases for iPhone. I can’t call this a startup but surely have some plans on promotion my store and make it as convenient as possible. The target audience is mostly from Canada. I’ve been experimenting with my promotions and asked people what they want to see on the site changed. The answer was a bit unexpected – they wanted to add cryptocurrency payments. 

I have invested into a couple of ICOs quite successfully a few months ago. So there is no problem with trusting cryptocurrencies. The main problem is that most checks that my customers pay are pretty small – from $10 to 50. And, it turns out, it’s a big issue for them to transfer money in ETH or BTC because of high commission fees in these systems. I’ve been looking for the solution and it seems that Nexty can offer something very useful to my clients.

What I found out about the Nexty platform? 

I did my research. Nexty is a relatively new player at the cryptomarket but already has a few interesting services to offer. First of all, the ecosystem is built on their own version of blockchain. Secondly, the ICO has been quite successful (unfortunately, I have missed it). The NTY tokens are already listed on a few popular exchange services and you can trade them right away. 

Another interesting fact about Nexty – it helps business and startups. My store is far beyond their sphere of interests, but I’m sure some of my friends can benefit from the support program offered by Nexty. For example, you have an IT startup and want to implement your good ideas into practice. The main problem for all beginners – where to get funding for the first working product to show it to investors? The Nexty is going to become your first investor if they find your project interesting enough. 

What I personally find awesome? The Nexty’s main 2 components that are already working:

  1. No fees for your transactions – if you use the internal exchange service and platform by Nexty you pay none as a commission fee.
  2. The transactions are really quick. I know what I’m talking about, sometimes I had to wait for an hour to get my ETH exchanged to USD and sent to my wallets. The three different tests showed that NTY token exchanged to USD on the network’s site take only 2-3 seconds. This seems unbelievable but really works, at least, at this stage of development for sure.

Also, the team promises the NTY token will cost at least 1 USD in five years. IMHO, it is a bit optimistic to believe, because right now the price is $0,000447 USD per 1 NTY (according to Coinmarketcap). Also, the team offers to join a few companies to get bonuses:

  1. Affiliate program where you earn NTY coins for inviting friends to become investors.
  2. Smart Staking Program – you earn NTY tokens if keep holding the certain amount of these coins on your Nexty wallet.

My analytics is very subjective, for sure, but personally I try to implement this platform to my site as soon as the public final version will be released (at some point in 2018). My customers will surely like such quick and free transactions with cryptos.

Blockchain Revolution co-hosted by Nexty and FPT University

Nexty links

WEBSITE
TELEGRAM
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
ANN FORUM
YOUTUBE

-
sulmortol
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=1335091
0x4a2b3d995969aaf81f511c985c98c2cdf564388d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81