Crypto Gurus are Liars

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

At first when I began investing in crypto currency I bought $ETH, $BTC, and $LTC. Then I got bored watching it go down.

I knew about the #HODL mindset but was unable to remain patient.

After about a couple months of putting in what I could spare each week, I started opening up accounts on numerous exchanges and began beaming $BTC to each one with the intention of buying the most hyped Alt-Coins of the day.

Antshares ($NEO) was the first. That was a good move. Selling it when it didn't pay me quickly enough was not a good move.

Always be hodling.

Now I'm using 80% of my investment money to buy the big ones and #HODL. I'm starting small so staying in the top 10 range of crypto currencies: $BTC, $ETH, et cetera..

But, because I get bored easily I've have been putting in 20% of my investment money into the risky coins. Many coins will go to the moon but many rockets fail.

I've got my coins to #HODL safely for the long term and the fun and weird coins to keep my brain occupied.

Trading is fun for me and is safe when I separate out the bulk of my investment into the lowest risk currencies. I can make some money usually without fail when I dedicate a day to setting alarms, reading charts and riding the climbs, and selling the profits.

Many famous internet Crytpo Gurus say 'day trading' is not good idea. I think they are liars.

Sort:  

I assume the crypto gurus say not to trade it because they may lack the time to be able to trade everyday due to traveling or other distractions. But I think you are doing it right investing and trading is the way to go! Keep up the good work!

Thanks. I think you are right. Trading successfully takes a lot of time. Especially hard when you have a day job already . Also hard when your a total n00b like me.

Congratulations @lolcathost! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06