Well this is new and exciting. . . .

in #crypto6 years ago

Browsing round the site, I've come across the #introduceyourself site, what a novel idea and great way to start for those procrastinators among us.
In short I am 47 years old, father of 5 Australian, working and living in Sydney.
How did I arrive on Steemit? Through Crypto Currency, which came from through James Altucher podcast, which came from Brandon Webb, which came from Osher Gunsberg podcast.
Trading in or purchasing Crypto is very new to me and the space is full of bad advice, shilling currencies for self benefit and creating Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt (FUD). The main take away is always do your own research which involved me looking into the Steem Coin and then the website.
The platform is original, promotes creativity and rewards community so I brought some coins,(not much coz i'm not rich) and then started to create content which I was doing on Wordpress anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48