Allow me to introduce myself

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170825_151155222.jpgHello, Steemit. I'm Lesue, and I'm here to read, learn, and discuss crypto, politics, ethics, and anything interesting. I live in Virginia, and I mine and trade cryoto currencies and advocate evidence based political policies.

Right now I'm excited about the ZClassic into Bitcoin Private fork. A lot of people seem to think privacy isn't that valuable or that big of a deal, but I'm pretty sure that's rubbish. Once people are using crypto currencies as easily as most of us use things like venmo/paypal/google wallet to send money to friends and family and businesses, it won't take long for non private coins to sink to the bottom. Once you send someone a payment, they can use a block explorer site or service and see everywhere else you've sent money. Even if you created a new wallet for each payment you sent out from a non private coin like Bitcoin, it won't be that difficult to put the pieces together. I know many law abiding folks who would not use a credit card that published their credit card statements for anyone they've ever paid to look over in detail, and I don't think that mainstream crypto usage in 5-10 years is going to favor any coin that doesn't have some form of privacy available, and for that reason I'm glad to be getting a privacy fork of bitcoin. That it's ASIC resistant with a larger block size is icing on the cake, but they had me at "Bitcoin, but private."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61