Sort:  

Agree with @leoplaw, and that printing and writing and keeping off is also useful :) But it's easy to be a general after the battle :)

Yes, we're all wiser with hindsight. I've got 30+ years of computer battles under my belt. Does that make me a computer general? =)

Since IM the navy guy, I'll see you as the computer admiral ;-)

Thing is, I thought I had my back covered, mirror my data drive almost every day to an external and keep all passwords in a safe place... it still got me :-/

Yes, but from how you told the story, the crucial password was entrusted to your grey matter. Data loss does happen, even when we back up. I can not count the number of times I have lost data over the years. Circumstances come to play and things go amiss.

Anyhow, the admiral says, full Steem ahead! =)

O no, with that time under belt you are Emperor already @leoplaw :)

You mean like this?

Good, good, young @jungwatercolor, I will complete your training.

Yes master, you shall must..oh nooo, that's Joda...wrong line

Yes, give yourself over to the power of the blockchain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48