In the beginning...

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

(at least for me.)

I picked up on Cryptocurrency in early 2015, latching on to the decentralized vision and technical aspect of Bitcoin's Blockchain. By mid-2016, I had made my first purchase of some Satoshis - $50 budget only went so far, but thanks to Paxful's escrow services, I was up & running, like a sub-pioneer {I obviously wasn't part of the true Pioneers}.
The hacker in me was already deep into Cryptography, along with my years of IT and programming, I could see the power of crypto for the future. I found a copy of "Cyphernomicon", by Tim May https://www.cypherpunks.to/faq/cyphernomicron/cyphernomicon.html#TOC , and this solidified my want to be a part of this revolution. As time moved on, I found myself part of the community, if only on the edges, watching, learning...
The money for funding any further investments just wasn't there: a family with needs will always be the priority, of course. <3
In January 2017, I went to my first CES show (Consumer Electronics Show) in Las Vegas. Man, what a reality check (virtual, at times!) Among the many, MANY interesting tech, services, products, inventions, & innovations, I saw the prevalence of Crypto. I became inspired once again to pay attention and become involved.
Although, I've been following the exchanges and new intently, it took me until October to get to a point of seeing a little return on investment, and another month or so to start setting aside some fiat to put towards what I could see trending.
Since Q3 2017, I've been creating data/API tools to assemble information to help me gain insight into the market. These tools and questions from my friends about Crypto have led me to the point where I am at today with the industry: actively trading on a daily basis, and looking forward to being a resource for others, especially my closest friends and family, so we can all take advantage of this market. With that in mind, I'm in the mood to start creating content relative to this endeavor on various social media platforms. I'm also making contact with others in the industry to start moving into the future with Crypto.crypto-currency-money-crashers-678x381.jpg

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Congratulations @leonard.caldwell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49