A VERY CURIOUS QUESTION!

in #crypto7 years ago

i am curious.png
I am new in this cryptocurrency thingy, I have invested a couple of hundred dollars in Golem Gnt last week because I really like the vision of the project. But my question is HAS INVESTING IN CRYPTOCURRENCY CHANGED ANYONE'S LIFE COMPLETELY? ARE THERE ANY STORIES THAT INVESTING IN CRYPTOCURRENCY HAS MADE PEOPLE MILLIONARE? Something like that. If there are any please share because I want to get serious with this crypto hype that is going on as of late. Since I am planing to go on travelling on December and have couple of thousand dollars in my savings so, it would be awesome if I could make most of my money which I will not be needed till that time. Also please suggest me what ![i am curious.png]

Cheers
Legendzen

Sort:  

of course crypto's have changed lives. Here's a fun story about a Norwegian that bought bitcoins years back and forgot about them until 2015 and he could easily buy a house from it.

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2015/dec/09/bitcoin-forgotten-currency-norway-oslo-home

But there are no safe bets in crypto's. You could easily invest your savings and lose them all but it could also change and be doubled.

Never invest more in coins than you can afford to lose is the advice everywhere.

If you really DO want a suggestion then I'd believe that Ethereum would be your safest bet.

Cheers mate! really appreciate it.

I would not invest the money you have allocated for travel into crypto. Invest only what you can afford to lose. Investing in crypto is speculative. Traveling on the other hand will expand your perspective and give you amazing experiences.

Looking at the rate how the value of cryptocurrency is increasing, it seems to be good time to invest in cryptocurrency at the moment. But again you are right "Investing only into that we can afford to lose" #WiseWords. Cheers mate! But what do you think is a good crypto currency to invest in ? I will take suggestions from you people and do my own research from then on? Do you have any idea on digibyte and siacoin ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63051.22
ETH 2471.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69