CryptoCurrency Portfolio Template for Google Sheets

in #crypto7 years ago

Hey everyone !

I haven't been in this (facinating) crypto world for long, but already I found myself needing to have a consolidated view of my coins and growth.

I came up with the following Google Sheets template I'm sharing with you today :

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1kKBjsCkBUFIjvYaLy2fXu1wy04K5rJs_zYZ2UQbo8lo/edit?usp=sharing

Overview

I wanted simplicity first and foremost. Adding a newly bought coin takes seconds :
coin portfolio.gif

The sheet has multiple tabs :

  • Overview : See your coins repartition + Overall portfolio growth
  • Trades : Set your recents coins boughts here
  • ICOs : Set your tokens bought during ICOs
  • Mining : Add your current mined currencies
    And a hidden Data tab where are stored the computed values for the graphs in Overview


My overview tab is less desirable than the gif I posted above 😅

Capture d’écran 2017-09-09 à 16.35.53.png

I had 30% growth last week. Latest rumors keep dumping prices 😂
But it's ok, I'm a newbie here. I'm enjoying the journey ;)

Use it

As for all Google Sheets templates, if you want to use it, go into "File" > "Make a copy...", as shown in the screenshot below :
Capture d’écran 2017-09-09 à 16.38.58.png

By default, I'm using cryptoCompare to fetch the prices, and ask for "EUR".
Check the next section "Advanced usage" if you need to use something else !

Advanced usage

Available macros

CryptoCompare

=cryptocompare(B3, "USD")
The second parameter is optional and will resolve to EUR if not specified

TokenFund

=tokenFund()
The Token Fund not being listed on cryptoCompare, I had to do another macro just for it...
USD by default, If you need something else, you can edit the macro to fetch a USD to X and return the correct price 😉
Also, I put it under the ICO tab because I did not know where to put it ^^

sortAndCumul

=sortAndCumul(dates, values, arrayIndex)
=sortAndCumul(B3:B28,D3:D28, 0)
This one was made last night cause I didn't know how to do the performance graph.
Now that I think about the current graph doesn't make much sense 🤔 I think I'll change it to something else soon-ish...

How to change macros

Simply go into "Tools" > "Script editor"
Capture d’écran 2017-09-09 à 16.52.56.png

Which will bring you here :
Capture d’écran 2017-09-09 à 16.54.31.png

It's Javascript for those who are accustomed to it.
However the debugging is painful and behavior not always what you'd expect 😓

Contribute

For those that would like to contribute to it, send me the emails I should add edition rights to in the comments !
Or if you know a better contribution model with Google Sheets, I'm all for that 😉



Thanks for those who made it this far.
Took me some time to get a hang of Google Sheets intricacies.
Hope you'll like it.

As usual, spread the love for crypto and Steemit !!
🤗👌🏼🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65