0.1 BTC Challenge and Long Term Moves - OMG and OCN Out, ELF and ELA In

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Another day, another sell. Booked half of OMG profits on the pop. Plan was to deploy it back into the challenge, but I did that yesterday with ZRX profits into SUB. Wanted to try and stay disciplined by sticking to 0.1 BTC as my trading stash. I'm currently just under 0.1 right now. As mentioned before, the BTC that's in this portfolio is simply to keep track of the profits thus far. This time, that BTC will be deployed in my longer term portfolio in the form of ELF. Now on to my transactions:

OMG OmiseGO
Sold at 0.001432 on the pop. Here're the current charts and looks like it's not a bad place to get back in, this is where I was originally looking to get back in:

OMG 1-hour

omg-1hr.png

OMG 4-hour

omg-4hr.png

So where did I deploy the BTC in my longer term stash - ELF.

ELF aelf
It had been in a downtrend for awhile now, but has broken that and retested. Holding over the 4-hour 200 MA and looks like the 50 EMA is about to cross that 200. Got in at 0.00007900 with the OMG profits and other BTC from my long term stash.

elf-4hr-b.png

ELA Elastos
The next move was selling OCN and getting into ELA. I still like OCN's chart, but not a believer in it long term. Whereas ELA I like long term and had been waiting for the right time to get into it - which was yesterday. It'd been consolidating for awhile near the 0.236 fib, as you can see in the daily chart below. When ELA announced that ELA could be used to purchase Far Eastern Airline tickets, I fomo'ed in between 0.004135 - 0.004200BTC on Huobi. Obviously now as I'm writing this, it's gone bit higher with its Shanghai Automobile Group commission update: https://medium.com/elastos/auto-giants-new-blockchain-game-7e044dbe12b8

ela.png

So those are the moves I've made. Busy day yesterday. My longer term portfolio now consists of:

ICX - Icon Project
DRGN - Dragonchain
QASH - QASH
REN - Repulic Protocol
ELEC - Electrify.Asia
*ELA - Elastos (new)
*ELF - aelf (new)
WAN - Wanchain
SWH - Switcheo
SPD - Stipend
FOR - FORCE

The 0.1 BTC Challenge Numbers - as of 4/7/18, 12:20pm UTC +8
Total Size - 0.115191 BTC
In Play - 0.097686 BTC - SUB, LINK, OMG
Profits - 0.017505 BTC

01btc.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84