My Cryptocurrency Journey Begins...

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

I am new to the Steemit platform and so is my introductory post. A little about myself, I am a mom, wife, daughter and geek. I have been into technology since my first IBM computer that did not even have a modem.

cryptomom.jpg

Fast forward 20something years and I have had a technology filled life including jobs as a Best Buy Geek to a University Web designer to Network Engineer at various software companies. The last several years though have been mostly devoted to being a mom, which is my favorite job of all. But now that the kiddo is in school all day I once again have time geek when I am through shipping out all my eBay orders (that is current my side hustle).

My husband had been bugging me since spring 2017 to look into Bitcoin and cryptocurrency because he wanted to invest. Eventually we opened a Coinbase account and did invest around August 2017 and have had some nice gains, we are just hodling our initial investments to see what happens.

Around November is when I started really investigating this stuff and becoming more interested. Now I check coinmarketcap.com every day, have accounts on Binance, Cryptopia and KuCoin, and have invested in several Alt coins that have researched and feel have some substance that I wanted to invest in.

Steem really caught my eye, and it seems like an excellent idea and platform. So I have signed up and we will see how it goes, none of the exchanges I am on offer it so hoping to gain some by using this platform to document my journey in cryptocurrency.

Thanks for viewing,
Crypto Mom!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hey there, I just finished a post talking about cryptocurrencies that might be of interest to you. Check it out if you get the opportunity.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cool-mike/my-analysis-five-altcoins-trading-under-usd5-that-can-make-you-rich-in-2018#comments

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Congratulations @kryptokt, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84