You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly - Spotlight on Cryptocoins -- CloakCoin/CLOAK -- 11th feature "private" coins

in #crypto6 years ago

I took note of CloakCoin during this rise in valuation and had to look into it. I’m glad that I did.

I found a privacy system thats pretty substantial and I’ll tell you why I believe that it’s still undervalued compared to Dash, Monero and ZCash.

I remember many years ago at the Silicon Valley Bitcoin meetup bringing up the question of why weren’t connections from clients not encrypted as they were transmitted around the nodes to the miners? People thought then that transparency was more important. Well I could foresee that this would be an opportunity for another cryptocurrency to step up to the plate. DarkCoin, later renamed to Dash was one. And a Zero knowledge approach was talked about.

Well, CloakCoin was another that seems to have been on the charts back circa 2014 but I hadn’t heard of it back then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65