You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Avoid or Even Make Use of FUD and FOMO

in #crypto6 years ago

Since the recent tax bill in the United States I'm soo scared to trade and play the markets. There's definitely profits to be gained despite we only have to pay taxes once. Surely crypto taxes can't be that bad right? There is certainly the potential to missplay and lose months earnings or get left behind when the price shoots to the moon. For now I'm just picking up on the big dips and holding. Technical analysis to tease out the market cues is pretty fun. Always exciting when a limit order set months ago gets triggered in a big correction.

I hope the classification of crypto and taxes gets better. Maybe more big players need to feel that tax burn before things get better.

I love that crypto is trying to solve soo many issues and create so many nifty technologies. I can't wait for more adoption and supporting projects for the greater good.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to disappoint you, and at the same time agree with you about taxes. I do my trades on a fiat account which works with CFDs (contracts for difference). Cryptos I just hodl. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73