Sold half my ... For BTC

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I have a couple minutes so I thought I'd jot something down as I wait for my coffee.

I got into an ico this summer and finally sold half that position for BTC.

Why? I feel more comfortable in BTC. I sleep better with my profits in the Mother Earth of crypto. For awhile I was riding this roller coaster of emotions with every dip and pop. Hodling is a tough game for a skeptical dude like me. I commend anyone that held any of these successful cheap penny cryptos all the way to hundreds or thousands.

I got into a couple ICOs this summer and one dumped hard but now finally went 2x, so I guess I'm better than average at holding because many folks dumped for a 65% lose. But the coin I got more emotionally attached to was tough to let go. It was also consuming 95% of my portfolio.

I still believe in the project and the product is coming out soon that could change the world, but I had made almost 300x so I had to diversify.

I would see my portfolio go up 10k overnight and fall 10k while eating breakfast. So I decided to move half of the funds over to BTC Honey Badger.

I love Bitcoin. I want more of it and if it goes down I feel more comfortable with it retracing a couple grrs than I did with my altcoins going down a dollar.

I understand it's the wild west in crypto, but being able to take profits and hold more BTC was one of the best moves I've made. First off the coin I was in was overextended in my opinion and has given back over a third of it's price since. But if you like hold BTC, when your altcoin is going down in USD it is usually going down in BTC also, double whammy.

I have a hunch BTC is going to pump soon so I really didn't want that loss compounded. I didn't want to miss out on another fork. I just love crypto and want to see the disruptive technology flourish.

Maybe you're in the same boat or have been. Thoughts?

Be well,

Sort:  

Great move. Despite all the latest media negativities, BTC will be around for a long long time.

Absolutely! It's the most secure, it's the most well known brand, it gets the dividend/forks, in my eyes it's the coin that started the movement. BTC is the poster child for new store of value, in my opinion BTC should be respected, valued, and improved.

Congratulations @kish.vapor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52