How to Transfer Steem to out of steemit (How to find Transaction ID) 2021

in #crypto3 years ago (edited)

Hey i had alot of trouble trying to Transfer my steem out of steemit lately as all the old methods seem to be outdated

you can find the transaction history here to find the Transaction ID for the receiving the funds on the other end.

https://steemblockexplorer.com/(Insert Username)
you should see the latest Transactions including the Transfer that you wish to verify

make sure to include the amount of steem Xfer'd plus memo note,
then find the Transaction ID on the right hand side, right click and COPY the link address!!
paste in notepad (or any text area) and then REMOVE the website URL from the Transaction ID

https://steemblockexplorer.com/tx/5bb6f1e4bfc36ce05ad3607a5d02d65dbcjoijafoih

Transaction ID: 5bb6f1e4bfc36ce05ad3607a5d02d65dbcjoijafoih
(copy this into the receive section of the desired account)

i am using coinspot for my receive account and this worked well for me. the Xfer only seemed to take a few minutes
(contact support off your platform if issues occur)

I hope you found this helpful thanks!! please upvote so this can help more people :D

Sort:  

I’ve had problems with this before and unfortunately for me I did something daft and ended up losing access to my old account and all my steem was taken by someone called just-help-medic . What a bitter pill to swallow. Thanks mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47