Super Easy and Safe Google Sheet Crypto Portfolio Tracker

in #crypto7 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I spend too many hrs setting up this basic yet extremely effective portfolio sheet from scratch for personal use, simply because I don't trust any other 3rd parties to have my sensitive portfolio data.

It's truly my own work and has no dodgy links or background apps or code.

It only uses the 'cryptofinance' add-on to get the latest pricing results from the crypto market, you can remove this if you wish and update any figures manually, here is the source link so you can make any changes you want using cryptofinance: https://jbuty.com/how-to-get-crypto-currencies-rates-and-more-in-google-sheet-1a57e571bc14

To refresh everything just close and re-open the sheet, all $ is in USD, this can be changed to your currency of choice.

You can open the link to the sheet below and save a copy or export it, this way your saved or exported sheet is completely safe and private only to you for obvious reasons if privacy is important to you.

You can make any changes you want, just be mindful of the few formula's in certain areas, I left some examples to give an idea of how it works, if you want to add a row, just copy paste and update the fields/formula's accordingly.

I kept everything to a minimum as not to over complicate the sheet, I did this to make loading especially on mobiles very efficient, I go to other online resources for any other additional info.

I will be lost without this sheet, I use this to great success to track and manage my risks with my crypto portfolio without exposing the data to any 3rd parties like online portfolio sites etc.

I am sharing this to try and help other people who share my privacy and safety concerns, if it helps you please consider a tip to these jars:

BTC - 1Axj47ZrGLxoHrMnY4QpHighnoWQ8A9xZN
ETH - 0x3f5dc65fc0727a67b03ad3396e77266c0abb4e0d
DASH - XuT8LdYBReZB4s7qavVj7cSWDRcWNAbmWC

HERE IS THE LINK TO THE SHEET: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1hDinKWGgAeP4knO-qpK8pK1DNwqFsO5sUgOn_cMAmZ4/edit?usp=sharing_eil&ts=5a0bc71a

Sort:  

This is super duper! Great visuals and easy to adapt. I will have to study which fields are linked to results above, if I have coins in various exchanges to account for.

Great hope it helped.

This is great! Really easy to use and very effective! just what i have been looking for.

Glad you like it, will update newer one that's much more refined.

Congratulations @kassiek1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

looks like somebody destroyed it.

Ok, thx for letting me know, I fixed it up again, I have a spare copy for instances like this, I will replace it every week or so, if you want new copy just ask.

You should check out Cointracking Portfolio Manager.

It has

  1. Automatic import of trades through APIs.
  2. Average purchase and sale price reports.
  3. Booked and unbooked profits.
  4. Ability to calculate your taxes.
  5. Set up price notifications.

For details of how to use these features checkout this post.

Congratulations @kassiek1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75