rig sellers scam

in #crypto6 years ago

So I picked up 6 MSI cards from ebay a few weeks ago, because there was no stock anywhere. Guy had 80 RX580's for sale, all MSI. One of the cards is completely dead, isn't recognized by 3 computers (even tried my gaming rig).

I've tried contacting the seller, with no response for 2 days now. Called MSI, they want me to pay the shipping. Considering I paid over MSRP for these cards, I feel the seller should reimburse me a little for the downtime and the fact that a "new" (as advertised) card is completely toast, and because now I have to pay out of my pocket to RMA the stupid thing to MSI.

What do? I have no idea where to turn from here. I can't hit the return button on ebay, it wants me to return all 6.

Sort:  

Dang that sucks.. But looking on the bright side, I upvoted your post, so hope that helps a little bit.

thanku u made my day sir :)

Gah! Sorry to hear that . Did you happen to use a credit card or paypal? If so, I'd start there.
They both have pretty good buyer protections. If you paid via crypto it's gonna be a rough go.

Sorry about it. Upvoted the post to cheer you up!

this is why i never buy on ebay. people tried to scam me several times there. waste of time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57