You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly On ADSACTLY - Part #39 - Taxation of Crypto - Part #2

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I think the best way is to be taxed when you BUY crypto into fiat AND taxed when you sell crypto back into fiat. This may be unpopular but I think it gets rid of all the problems I mentioned above.
Taxing crypto only when you sell back into fiat has a problem, which is many people don't cash out into fiat. I can just leave it as USD or USDT or any currency on an Exchange, I can even privately sell my bitcoin into cash or goods and services. This negates taxes from BOTH parties which isn't fair to a normal tax payer.
However, taxing crypto while you're buying/selling is dumb considering the volatility of crypto. This just isn't practical nor fair, as it benefits hodlers and fucks with day traders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73