[Crypto Journal] hello, world

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the first entry of The Don Coinelius Crypto Journal! This is where I will be documenting my adventures with Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies/crypto-assets.

[Chrome Browser Market Research]
coinmarketcap.com shows the top eight markets in green. I’m really happy to see the Bitcoin price where it is and that the fork didn’t crash everything.

Looking at Bitcoin article headlines on Google News:

  • I see there is something about HBO getting hacked, Game of Throne scripts.
  • Looks like there are still a lot of n00bs trying to understand what the hell bitcoin is still. “Blockchains, Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies: What does it all mean?”
  • Something about mixed messages from the government of Malta
  • Fidelity doing more stuff with Bitcoin
  • A mention of another split. Oh no! Bitcoin is dead!
  • Mention of Bitcoin ATH at $3500
  • Australian Senators Call On the Reserve Bank to Back Bitcoin
  • SegWit Locked In To Bitcoin Network, still questions

Google Trends indicates interest in Bitcoin trending downwards since Aug. 5. Looks like United Kingdom overtook United States when looking at interest by region in the last seven days.


[Other Finanical and Political/Geopolitical research]
The US Dollar is not looking too hot right now. China and Russia are making major moves. It is sad to see the USD world reserve currency status holding back the US while Russia is trying to start an ICO for Bitcoin mining!

[http://bitcointicker.co]
My favorite site to keep an eye on the price of bitcoin. Lookin’ real good right now.

[Canaan AvalonMiner 741 and Giga Watt mining]
During the recent Bitcoin scaling debates, I was inspired by Tone Vays to pick up a Canaan AvalonMiner 741 to support the Bitcoin network. Just came in the other day. I am trying to set up hosting for my miner at Giga Watt. I invested in their ICO for some WTT tokens to host the miner at a good rate. I live close to Giga Watt and hope to check out their open house and deliver my miner in person next month. I plan to do some mining at home for a bit before dropping it off, just waiting for the power supply to come in soon.
https://giga-watt.com/
https://cryptonomos.com/wtt



[Bisq Decentralized Exchange]
I think Bisq is a great decentralized exchange. I highly recommend it. I would just recommend keeping the amounts low when selling for fiat because you don’t know the person on the other side.

[OpenBazaar Decentralized Marketplace]
I’m just starting to discover OpenBazaar. I think it’s great so far. I’m seeing some nice items. I found a really cool group/place out in Spain called entropy-factory on OpenBazaar. It looks like they rent apartments for bitcoin among other things. I like what they have going and would really like to check them out more. The OpenBazaar software received an automatic update the other day, seems to be running smoother.

[MobileGo]
I threw some GameCredits from profit I made trading on Poloniex at the MobileGo ICO a few months back. I do work in the gaming industry and wanted to support the project. I recently received the tokens. I got half on Waves and the other on Ethereum. I figured this would be a good time to check out the Waves platform.

[On TOR Browser]
Often, I’ll visit Blockchain.info (https://blockchainbdgpzk.onion) to check up on my bitcoin. I don’t have a wallet set up there, I use a Trezor. I just use the address look up feature. I think there is a way to easily view your Trezor balance using XPUB, I need to look into this.

On to Hashing24.com. I went ahead and set up a small cloud mining contract on Hashing24 a few months back just to check them out. I don’t think they’re a scam, but it looks like it will take months to get my ROI.

[Bitcoin Core Node]
I run a full Bitcoin Core node on my PC. I should go ahead and remove the UASF signal since we are now passed that.

[Byteball]
I few days ago I installed a Byteball wallet because I heard from my coworker there was going to be an airdrop. The wallet is pretty slick. I linked a few bitcoin addresses and got a payout. Very nice! What’s up with the blackbytes though? The Transition Bot told me I would get some. Anyone know about this?

Please donate bitcoin so that I can spend more time having crypto adventures and bringing you news:


1BVxKLhPL4EHUFSFeESZTAaGU3PzjFg3Hc

Than you for your time!

Sort:  

Congratulations @k0k0b34n! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43