Got a Unwanted SMS - Account Hacked?

in #crypto2 months ago

I got a SMS verification code from WirexApp yesterday, but that wasn't me. Does this mean that my account has been hacked?

A week ago, I was so stupid to click an phishing email without verifying the source (on the phone it didn't seem that obvious), as a result, I lost 1355 USDT.

I changed my password and reverted back the phone number.

This might be from the scammer who is trying to access my account. Go hell scammer!

image.png

Steem to the Moon🚀!

Sort:  

I'm so sorry this happened to you @justyy. Thanks for the important reminder to never click on unverified links.

Peringatan yang sangat berbahaya,mungkin ini sebuah pembelajaran bagi kita semua agar tetap berhati-hati dalam mengambil sikap, saya sangat menyayangkan kejadian yang menimpah anda semoga dapat cepat tergantikan dari rezeki yang lainya

So sorry to hear this @justyy.....
One more reminder that I need to be vigilant.😳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47