Sort:  

Both exchanges have STEEM...

Yes, but I mean are their wallets working? Being in the US I don't think I can use that exchange anyways, just curious.

Steem wallets work on Bittrex, but don't work in HitBTC...

Yes, I was curious about HitBTC. Would be nice if they would get them running some day... it's been over a year at this point.

I don't think HitBTC has competent staff to do anything useful... In my personal opinion, it's a lost cause. They charge ridiculous listing fees from new coins and a lot of their wallets have issues. When the wallets work, people panic and the exchange rates go way past moon...

Sounds like a good gig they got going. Charge people a ton to list, then after they list, don't maintain the wallets... sounds like they got it figured out!

They're like the old faux Windows NT advertisement: "Me invent wheel, me build server. Windows Neanderthal Technology"... Just because they want to run an exchange doesn't mean they have the required skills to do it properly.

And they make good money in the process, regardless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43