You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: John McAfee says he knows who Satoshi is...

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

My point being that much of the lost bitcoin was due to carelessness as well as people not really knowing what they were doing or taking the proper precautions. One might assume the original creators would know what they need to do to not lose their coins...

Sort:  

Yeah. But even Elon Musk reportedly lost his keys to his bitcoin...and some people for some reason think he could be Satoshi...dunno why...

My point was just that shit happens. Over years, you can possibly lose your keys, even with an abundance of caution.

Of course you could, but if I were to put my money on it, I would bet they didn't "lose" the keys to that wallet...

Yeah, no matter who has them, they're probably held in a trust by now. I just hope whoever's in charge of that trust isn't an idiot and causes another crypto crash when they eventually sell some.

No, I think the owner of that wallet passed away. I think it was Dave Kleiman. Which would explain why it hasn't been used, even when it was worth billions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28