You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Does Your Bitcoin Go When You Die? Will All Bitcoin End Up In Accounts Of People Who Have Passed Away?

in #crypto7 years ago

@mralan - what a GREAT question to ask - as soon as I saw the title a lightbulb went off in my head and immediate blew out! Who indeed gets our bitcoin? I guess it is whoever we have entrusted our wallet key to. Put it in an envelope and give it to your attorney that handles your will - alternately you could possibly store it in a safe deposit box - but no guarantee the bank will still be in business by then. Could bury it in the backyard - could keep on your rottwielers dog tag - I guess a personal safe would probably be safest. Again - what a great question - thanks for bringing it up - its forcing me to address an issue that I hadn't given any though to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71