This Is A Big Confusing World...At First

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Day 2 here at SteemIt and thought I would go over a few of the hurdles I've had to go over in my crypto journey.

The biggest issue has been learning it all. Sure, the easy part is heading over to bitcoin.org and learning the basics but then you start to tumble...Down the never ending rabbit hole!

With all these learning curves and new coins coming out daily, I thought I would share some of the things I've learned in the past few months since my return to the fun filled world of crypto.

And more importantly, I hope it helps someone who may be brand new to this world like so many of us once were.

1. Learn the basics - I always recommend people go to http://www.bitcoin.org to get the 'main idea' when it comes to bitcoin and the blockchain. This has some great introductions and tutorials on how to get started and learn your way around this industry and movement.

2. Invest! Trade! Or Mine! - So many option to jump into bitcoin and other alt coins. I've learned there are 3 basic ways people get involved with the coins either by investing in them, trading them, or mining them. Back in 2014, I started mining them and gave up way too soon....But now I see value in each method of generating coins. Some of the best information you can find for each method is via YouTube, here's a few of my go to experts.

For Investing - AltCoin Buzz

For Trading - Data Dash

For Mining - Vosk Coin

3. The Best Advice Ever - Be a sponge! Learn everything you can and if someone is pushing you to join some program that promises the world, take a step back. As quick as this movement seems to be, I still think we the calm before the storm. We are here before mass adoption. So the best game plan for anyone looking to get into this business is...To take your time and learn as much as you can.

Not the sexy answer you expected right? You thought I'd throw up some crazy business opportunity link. Oh trust me, you'll be pitched everything and anything in the coming weeks...But if you stick to learning at your own pace and from the people who have paved the road before us, you'll do fine!

It's a scary world at first...But the more you learn, the more you grow....You'll fall in love with crypto like millions of others already have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95