The Great Crypto HODL Challenge for July Is Over...How Did We Make Out?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)


Green days are finally here in crypto land!

The bull run is coming!

We're dancing in the streets!

You can always tell when good things are happening in the crypto space because the experts start showing up on YouTube and creating 'to the moon' videos...Sadly, for those of us that have stuck through the red days of 2018 we know better...

Sure, there may be an upwards swing in the markets and with Bitcoin standing around $8100 at the time of this article, but I'm cautious...

Is the bull run imminent? I have NO idea and to me, anyone that says otherwise is lying to you.

Here's what I can tell you from our HODL challenge this month:

crypto

We're down LOL

You'd think, with all the positive news and excitement back in the crypto space that a solid utility token like Binance would be...Up!

However while it had a decent 24 hours, it's down from last week's market of $13.20

So after a month of up's and down's here's where BNB stands for us:

Purchasing 7 BNB on July first for roughly $100 in fiat would have gotten us $90.23, a loss of almost 10 bucks.

Sad right? Horrible in fact?

Nah, if you have been paying attention to any of the challenges we have been doing we're more about use and real world value than price. And BNB has some BIG value and real world use cases.

If you plan on trading crypto on Binance, the BNB coin is a must. Not only to save you on fees but also the pairings they have been creating with the coin. The Binance brand is very stable and has a great reputation for being a leader in the crypto exchange space and I don't think that's changing anytime soon. This is a must own coin if you plan on using Binance.

Real. World. Use!

A crazy concept I know...But something that makes me believe in crypto for the long term. We need to stop talking about coins and projects and start using them. BNB fits the bill, regardless of price!

We'll be back next week with our August HODL challenge...

And we'll do something different next month...We're looking for YOUR suggestion on a token or project to hold for the month. Remember, we're looking for real world uses and coins / tokens we can actually use....So please leave your ideas below in the comments!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/the-great-crypto-hodl-challenge-for-july-is-over-how-did-we-make-out/

steemittoronto_logo-01.png

Be part of the excitement! Learn how you can be a part of SteemCreators even WITHOUT being in Toronto this September!

Sort:  

Dance on in those streets!

LOL Always be dancing!

This market has become less and less predictable as more and more variables come into play. A simple hypey YouTube video used to be able to swing this market pretty good. But those days are over. I think we’re in an upswing right now, but as we’ve seen in the past, that could change at any time. Here’s to hoping this is just the beginning of a massive bull run! 🤞🏻

Oh man, crossing fingers here lol Yeah things are looking good but who knows in crypto...

Well I am reporting in Good News for me!! I bought LTC at per coin $76.68 and it is now $87.47! I'm in the money... :) Still short for the ones I bought earlier as well as on the XRP & ETH... but I am even on the BTC! So things are looking more positive. LOL I am with you on the whole being able to use the coin or token... I was looking at buying Slate but, I missed out on that token. I see great value in BNB for several reasons as you mentioned. In my opinion It is a smart way to capture the Exchange market! The good news is that it looks like the market has been rather stable the last 10 days... no big climbs or nose dives! in the last month it looks more up than down as well. Of course I am speaking very general here!

that's true....no major swings is always a good thing. i like slow and steady growth myself :)

I agree with that concept... I think we are there right now!

Sorry you guys had another loss this month. Well next month will be better for ya.

No worries at all, I never consider BNB a loss :)

Yes, the bull run is coming . . . just not today! LOL

BNB was a fun coin for the HODL. I use it, so it has intrinsic value for me anyway and watching the weekly change allowed me to actually get MORE at the lows. Win/win!

Looking forward to what may be suggested for August here. Give us YOUR choices and we will see where we end up. Good times ahead!

Yeah man, thought we could spice it up for August and get people to give some suggestions....Anything but Tron ;) Just kidding, I love Tron.

@jongolson market is green and starting for bull run but we actually need more green. Because mane small traders are in loss so i hope they will cover their loss with some big bull run.. even though my portfolio is also down but i am here for long term.

Oh we have to be...If you believe in crypto and the future of it's potential, we have to hold for the long term :)

Excellent hodlers. I am waiting on the August challenge. I want in. All the challenges are done through binance? Its not a problem for me as I have account there. Keep up the good work bro.

Yeah all the projects we go in on are on Binance.

Hopefully August is a better month than the previous ones have been lol

lol it’s always a dance party in crypto

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93