Love your FUD - obey !

in #crypto6 years ago

While Haejin posts about Bern CASH (BERN): Cup & Handle Breakout Near? you should maybe first check your daily FUD before you try to find out where you can buy that - or if you still need a reason to stay out of crypto.

There's NO real breakout near as long as gazillions of fearful would-be un-vestors are waiting for the next Asian or European or Wall Street pundit to tell them why "crypto is dead", the "bubble has popped or pooped", or that Turkmenistan will possibly, just maybe, ban the purchase of condoms with Berncoin.

In reality, it's about dopamine levels in your brain - angst and terror are lowering them, and it takes forever till you get them up again - most investors are men, so they're all having this problem in a prolonged fashion.
Once the dopamine levels have stabilized, yay - crypto rates will also start rising like last year - it's inevitable.
Trust me on this because it's simple psychology.
History repeats itself, because people stopped evolving once they started believing in the afterlife.

But for now, enjoy your fear and indecision, and be aware that as long as you invest in bizarre bordercoins because some guru markets them so well and because as a primate, you are programmed to love gods and gurus and follow leaders, rates will NOT rise as everybody who invests in bizarre bordercoins withdraws money from Bitcoin, which is still the major crypto indicator. These people keeps staring at bitcoin, wondering why it wont rise.
Guess, geniuses.

So : buy major coins if you want to see the market rise, and don't jump at every occasional scream from a dark alley.
I'm getting bored with this, and steemit algos don't let me post much so I'm getting bored with this network as well.
Remember - you and your dopamine levels decide if the crypto market will earn you any money this year.
Seriously ;)
Get a grip on yourselves and all will be well.

We just had another dip, and I watched it in awe and then bought some more ETH, seems like a wise move cause it's holding up rather well in general - most coins are just stabilizing, with a bit of new FUD they dip and then slowly rise again because the volume is missing, they wait for Wall Street to tell them what to do - so the pipers call the tune.

Yesterday somebody told me he had "free will."
I laughed at him before I walked off.

802589919334342656.jpg

Sort:  

Very Nice Job My Fri...

The issue here is that everyone is looking (myself included) for high % returns as quick as possible, which is why BTC's price can't go up. As soon as BTC bounces up, the overall marketcap starts going up , money being poured into altcoins ...which makes BTC lose it's momentum. Once BTC's price lost momentum FUD starts building up and it goes down again which causes the entire marketcap to panic sell. Rinse and repeat. I've been watching this for the past 2 weeks repeat itself.

What can we do? Nothing really ...we are too small to have an impact. So my strategy is to try to take advantage of this cycle trading the big altcoins on USDT pair.

...don't forget Robbie, that cryptocurrencies actually have a real value. Nobody knows what it actually is, but they do. This value has nothing to do with the speculative market. If you keep your eyes on the overall trend of technology, this will guide you in the right direction.

I don't do a lot of day trading, and when I do, I do it just for fun because it is only just a little bit "better" than gambling. If you don't love it, don't do it. The karmic price is too high.

I think what will happen (and I'm not a seasoned investor, so don't give my words that much credence as far as prediction goes) is that Bitcoin is going to fumble around for awhile longer, and then it is going to go through an explosion again. There is a great deal of momentum for cryptoc's that isn't currently reflected in the trading.

When people start to think of Bitcoin as virtual gold, which I think they will, Bitcoin will become an institution, and the rest of the cryptc market will no doubt benefit from this change in perception. Meanwhile, behind the scenes, the technology advances at a record pace.

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

@mykarma, skimmed through lots of your stuff and I'm intrigued. I'd follow you but I'm not on busy and not planning to. I'm not busy, too busy for busy, if you grok.

Regards,
Rick

This network is certainly attracting borderliners and there's a thread about it somewhere that discusses the effect (bot wars among egalitarian sociopaths - a contradiction at first sight only, these people are the perfect communist functionaries - who basically rule the entire setup now), and how this shows everywhere and is repelling potential investors. Darwinian.

Have you ever heard someone say, "If humanity could only get rid of all the psychopaths, it might even have a future" ? Never happen.
Whenever a people is lacking psychopaths in their body mass, they will import some - just look at the migratory fever these days, and how mostly women are welcoming it, there's a significant sexual component in this and it shows what the species is all about in its hardwiring.
I'm writing an article on it but not on steemit.

The more serious people are to be found elsewhere, this is becoming apparent at a time when so many normies are being swept into this vile oasis via their crypto interest.

Wonderful new thoughtful savagery from the savant of Stellar Lumens.

#free@jojof

#somealgossuck

resteemed, even though I don't have a clue what good resteeming does.

Ciao Bella,
Rick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43