Greed comes before a fall

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

My two pennies worth of advice to those novice day traders or speculators

I am a Crypto Currency Trader and Market Analyst @ Cryptonetix, 18yrs of experience in Capital Markets and Investment Banking,

Ive been very successful in the crypto markets and love to share my experience or even some tips, I always welcome others advice or thoughts as we are never too old to learn.

I often hear tales of woe and what IF’s when it comes to Crypto day trading, “It crashed before I cashed out” or “ It continued to rise after I cashed out!

That’s the nature of the beast I’m afraid, but greed plays a big part in a lot of these cases.

I try and stick to some simple rules when it comes to what you want to achieve.

First I look at what I bought in at, what I really would like to make margin wise (no pie in sky crazy 200% in one day) a realistic percentage.

This can differ from client to client or with my own funds, but the basics are the same.

I never deviate from that target, never let greed guide your decision making, if you was happy with that percentage at the outset, you still should be if or when you achieve it (Remember Crypto can flip faster than you can a pancake)

I always cash out at that level if day trading, if it continues to rise so be it, I got what I came in for, shut out that niggling “what if i held out” and move on to the next day or next trade.

Sort:  

Congratulations @johnfenton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88