What investement personality are you?

in #crypto6 years ago

There was this game called Finans which I played with my parents as a child. First time I played I lost to my father and I cried because I did not understand the concept of stocks. Slowly I picked up the concept of stocks. Finans is Monopoly with the addition of stocks on top. If you own the properties for a hotel group and the stock you are powerful. Your opponents needs to pay an even higher fee than normal when they visit your hotel. Later on I played super aggressive. I took loans with my hotels and other stocks as collateral. With this money I bought new stocks and housing projects. As soon as I saw somebody coming close to my property I payed back the loans. With this aggressive approach I won, at least one time.

This is not a play style that i recommend but I can understand why people do it.
To be the aggressive opportunist meant that I took many loans to quickly get a position. I can understand people who take loans to buy crypto. If everything goes right you get the leverage. That goes for any market really.

Media enforces this idea even further by interviewing the succeeding people in the crypto currency sphere. When there is a crash or a hack they talk about the market going down. But in the market going down they forget about the people who lost everything in that moment.

The volatility in Crypto is still very strong. Dow Jones Industrial average is going down. Overall there was a very strong bull market in Crypto last year. But how will this year play out? Even if I randomly make it through and make good money I will be disappointed. I am still learning and I would like to be able to repeat good trades again and again. Feels like I am to patient and to careful sometimes.

What investment personality are you? Please answer in the comments.

Sort:  

I consider myself a trader. It's frustrating when everyone else on here is a hodler. :(

Thanks for the reply. Trading takes skill. I would say that I am a hodler. It takes at least a year to understand how the cryptocurrency market moves. I do not have that experience yet.

Traders don't have to trade every day. I might not do any trades now until bitcoin is back to 20k or maybe even 100k. I don't think I want to hold bitcoin while it is going down before the Chinese new year every year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99