Longer Term Look At Bitcoin | BTCUSD

in #crypto6 years ago

BTC 10-5.png

I don't believe the correction is over yet.

I believe we are having an impulse within the correction.

An impulse that will push above the february 20th high of $11,788 before it will correct down below the $6000 low of february 6th.

I agree with Marc de Mesel. People are still way too optimistic. I've been hearing about the start of a new massive bull run.

This impulse in which some coins have doubled or even tripled has given many a new hope, but I don't share their hope.

Wall Street Cheat Sheet.png

There hasn't been much soul crushing pessimism from the space, so it seems to me that the overall market is in the "Denial" stage at the moment.

I know it's a revolution and that all the projects that are being build are promising, but be honest, how many times have you paid for something with a cryptocurrency or used a dapp in your daily life?

Long term I see massive upside, but to complete this correction, I believe we will see a sub $6000 low.

Of course I could be wrong.

Joël


To find out why this is what I see in the charts, check out Anil Mangal's Youtube channel.


DISCLAIMER
The information in this post is provided for education and informational purposes only, without any express or implied warranty of any kind, including warranties of accuracy, completeness, or fitness for any particular purpose. The Information contained in or provided from or through this post is not intended to be and does not constitute financial advice, investment advice, trading advice or any other advice. The Information in this post and provided from or through this post is general in nature and is not specific to you the User or anyone else. You should not make any decision, financial, investment, trading or otherwise, based on any of the information presented in this post without undertaking independent due diligence and consultation with a professional broker or financial advisory. You understand that you are using any and all Information available in this post at your own risk.

RISK STATEMENT
The trading of bitcoin or alternative cryptocurrencies has potential rewards, and it also has potential risks involved. Trading may not be suitable for all people. Anyone wishing to invest should seek his or her own independent financial or professional advice.
Cryptocurrency trading/investing involves substantial risk of loss and is not suitable for every investor. The valuation of cryptocurrencies may fluctuate, and, as a result, clients may lose more than their original investment.
All trading strategies are used at your own risk.

Sort:  

@joelchristopher, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

I'm just looking to establish a position in the Steemit community, and would appreciate to find some people like me, so we can mutually support one another. subscribe @coinlocket

I'll check out your blog and if I like it, I'll subscribe.
I don't do f4f.

Such a pessimistic view but I suppose it's just as valid as the optimistic views.

The truth is, as I understand it, NOBODY knows and we have people from both sides claiming they have some predictive insight to prove their view when in reality it's all just guesswork.

The crypto market is still a tiny little fetus that is slowly taking shape while we're all waiting for it to be born and achieve its true potential.

There isn't enough data to accuratly predict the Crypto market yet. This is why it's such a volatile marketplace.

However, my guess is the market is going to continue to grow and grow for the next 5 years at least. Whether Bitcoin holds onto its dominant market share is hard to tell. My best guess is, this will fluctuate with media attention and investments going into smart contract blockchains. I think Bitcoin will always stay above 20% market share.

But like I said earlier, this is all guesswork. Investing in Crypto is ALWAYS a risk which is why you can earn some serious returns in a short amount of time. Anyone investing in crypto should be aware that Quantum computing could make a giant leap forward next week and solve the cryptographic problems that keep blockchains secure. (This is why I only have confidence in Crypto for the next 5 years)

First of all, thanks for the reply.
It's basically a post and not really a reply to my post, but still. I appreciate the attention

I don't see why it's pessimistic. I can short cryptos when they go down and make money.
It's pessimistic if you're a hodl'er.

I agree, nobody knows, but some educated guesses make more sense than others.
Some theories/strategies that have been proven over and over again make the educated guess even more educated.

How do you know there isn't enough data yet to predict the cryptos? How much data is enough? Not having much data is not a reason for volatility. It's very volatile because it's a relative small market where FOMO and FUD go hard.

I agree. When the correction is over I see new all time highs voor BTC and most altcoins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44