You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Bankers are trying hard to screw up the Crypto World - or dying trying

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Very well put. For a while now I have been very suspect of the role of crypto and its place in the narrative of the financial system. And while "bankers/banksters" is a widely understood term to describe those in position to reap the rewards of debt and servitude I prefer the term chronic extortionists. A bit of a mouthful and harder to type when we feel particularly incensed but I feel it is a better description.

The funny thing to me is that in the attempt to make real their private utopia and locking out everyone who wasn't part of the in group of chronic extortionists, somewhere along the way the rest of the people began to realize they could not only do better without them, but could perhaps for the first time begin to flourish. And I suspect that it would not be unlikely for us to see a situation in which the self-styled elite become the ones locked out as they try over and over to convince us to fence ourselves in to their extortionary schema.

I don't know if crypto is the key. I don't know if crypto as we know it now will continue to function the way it does in the future. But I do know crypto is not going to disappear and the haphazard and frankly desperate attempts of the chronic extortionists will likely be beginning of their undoing.

Sort:  

BTW - resteemed and followed. Thanks for the insightful write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64255.05
ETH 3499.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50