PIVX my entry to Cryptocurrency

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

It was Saturday morning, the weekend needed to be different and need to kick start after a long Friday night. I needed to get pumped up.The previous week was full of talk with my friend on crypto currency, the excitement, the future , blah blah blah

With my usual scepticism I ventured in to the un known world. The first think I was told was make your on call and don't cry about it, sometimes you loose sometimes you win, make the best use of it.

There was too many of the coins and didn't know what to start with. The good part was there was some one to support,my friend hinted PIVX is something to look forward.

Started with looking into session from Kyle in you tube


Well I liked his calmness and maturity in which he was explaining things. The best part was, I was neither of it so it excited me.

My first thought was oh my god there was lot things to know and its like an ocean. The name PIVX interested me something different and resonated with the meaning "Pivotal Enterprises Corporation"

Registered with Bittrex and starting to the see the trends of PIVX and others.PIVX was trading with a good volume, I got some PIVX from my friend(thank you dear) and made my first sale

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 1.56.05 PM.png

Well from that time onwards felt "Yes I am an crypto man too",ended sleeping 2 am in the morning, there was a rush of blood every time the graphs goes up and down. I was focussed on ending the first day with a margin and went to sleep with 5 PIVX more.

I also setup the PIVX wallet and added myself to slack and it had more than 4000+ members and very vibrant community.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 2.24.04 PM.png

Looking forward to learning and keep that crypto hat.. Get it in there....
Lesson learned lost my weekend, weekdays this is captivating.

Sort:  

The reason I prefer PIVX is because of the way they have set up staking. Now even small holders can earn from POS not only masternode owners like in DASH. Also, no premine / instamine. Also nice logo and colors.

Very true, plus their next phase on zercoin protocol which I feel would take it to the next level. Also love their community very vibrant and helpful

Congrats on your purchase!

Congratulations @jkpillai12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66