You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago

A thought provoking topic @crypto.piotr. My feeling is that it is becoming increasingly difficult to trust news sources in general. I find myself paying less and less attention to the news in general, absorbing bits and pieces in passing only. As for AI, it all depends on who we trust to design and build the AI machine. With all the computing power available around the world, it is only a matter of time before true AI, and not just powerful algorithms combined with "big data" comes into play. It does worry me that this will end up being harmful to us humans. What the "solution" is to a senario where "the robots take over the world" I don't know. How do you stop "progress" even if that progress is potentially dangerous?
Thanks for raising this interesting issue.

Sort:  

Thank you @jk6276 for your valuable comment.

My feeling is that it is becoming increasingly difficult to trust news sources in general. I find myself paying less and less attention to the news in general, absorbing bits and pieces in passing only.

I share same feelings towards current news. Sometimes I watch them and I wonder: is it even real?

Some people mentioned that we need to develop solutions that will allow us to distinguish fake audio/video from real one.

That's a great business opportunity for those who can provide such a solutions. Dont you think?

ps.
I read some of your posts and let me please advise you to always use at least one photo (cover photo) on each post. It increase visibility of your work.

How do you stop "progress" even if that progress is potentially dangerous?

How to stop "progress" knowing that it will cause mass desctruction? I dont think we can. We seem not to be able even to stop wars from happening. Even if we can see another conflict raising. We can still do nothing.

Thanks for raising this interesting issue.

Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts with me.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50