You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin to drop down to 0,10$... How much will the lowest price be?

in #crypto6 years ago

My only regret is that I bought in ca. 25€ in Ǥ at the all-time high period on top of losing approx. 30 - 50€ in Bitcointransaction fees when I tried to daytrade -because I used the wrong exchange. :D

This is an opportunity to buy back in maybe it will fall to 8 $-cts? I do not think that it will go to the good old days of 1 €-ct. ;)

Anyways: Gridcoin is a ridiculous coin if you consider that by now there are 3000+ cryptocurrencies and it's still worth around 40-60 Million $ depending on the day. It's ranked in the 200s nowadays.
Still it's one of the few coins where I can see interesting technology. The promise of Proof of Research / Proof of BOINC -although of course from a technology standpoint proof is maybe a little bit too strong a word here- was always to stop the waste of electricity cryptocurrencies tend to be.
They still are wasting a lot of electricity! So the initial goal is still worth going after.

When it comes to so many coins there is not a lot novelty or any unique selling point involved. Gridcoin is different. If the community can stay on good terms with it's original developer Rob Halförd I think the future is bright.

Until vanilla Bitcoin has not been mined to completion for me personally there won't be any interesting fork of the Bitcoin blockchain.

My price target is 1(long term goal)-5$(highest ever) per Ǥ.

Sort:  

I also like this coin, because I see it different from the others with good technology involved. Keep my fingers crossed about it!

Well maybe I was wrong. Technically speaking I torched around 7k € I suppose. But we are still not at one cent. :D

5 ct is astoundingly low to me still though.

I do not think that cashing out now would make any sense to me anyways. My - now- 56000 GRCs are now only worth about 2.3k Euro -which used to be worth around 11.2k Euro :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47