Crypto Greeting Cards - Upload Bitcoin to a Greeting Card

in #crypto7 years ago

20171120-DSC_0710.jpg

Crypto Greeting Cards

https://www.cryptogreetings.com/

Recently I was scrolling through my feed when I came across an interesting post by @opheliafu. Her artwork was being featured on greetings cards... and not just any ordinary greetings card. These cards have a special bitcoin wallet embedded in which you can upload bitcoin and give it to someone as a gift. This was exactly what I needed for my little niece Madison.

My sister-in-law @cjagoe had a plan to create a time capsule for Madison's 18th birthday. On November 11th, Madison turned 1. Everyone had the opportunity to write a letter and it will be placed in a box and put in the attic. On Maddy's 18th birthday she will be able to open it up and read what everyone had to say. A card with bitcoin will be the perfect gift... Who knows how much it will be in 17 years from now, perhaps I just paid for her college tuition!

333333.png

I was very surprised how quickly the card arrived. It came in only a few days and it was perfectly packaged to ensure the card arrived in pristine condition.

20171120-DSC_0708.jpg

333333.png

Uploading was very easy. I used a QR scanner and it brought me to the block explorer page for this bitcoin address. I copied the bitcoin address and sent over a little bit of bitcoin and it arrived instantly. I can't wait to see how much it's worth in 17 years! By the time Madison opens it, I imagine blockchain technology will be entrenched in most every day applications. It will be fun helping her redeem it.

20171120-DSC_0711.jpg

333333.png

As you can see below, the cover of the card features a beautiful piece by @opheliafu called 'Bitcoin City'! She is one of the greatest artists here on STEEM and it will be fun explaining it all to Madison 17 years down the road. Currently, most of @opheliafu's cards are sold out, but you can find them here: https://www.cryptogreetings.com/collections/ophelia-fu

20171120-DSC_0710.jpg

@opheliafu's original post: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@opheliafu/my-artwork-on-crypto-greeting-cards

BUY YOUR OWN CRYPTO GREETING CARD

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

really helpfull & learning blog thx for share👌👌

Nice work ;) I follow you ;)

Thank youu! I look forward to winning one of your auctions someday :)

Oh wow it looks really cool! Nice choice in design too, very colourful.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77