$500 Million In Ripple (XRP) Possibly Lost Forever after Billionaire Owner Dies Unexpectedly

in #crypto6 years ago

$500 Million In Ripple (XRP) Possibly Lost Forever after Billionaire Owner Dies Unexpectedly

Mr. Mellon had initially invested $2 Million in XRP when everyone was still skeptical about the industry. He was an early believer and had this to say about Crypto:

Crypto is scary and dark. It’s anti-America. I am pro-America, pro-business and pro-bank. That’s why I went with Ripple.

His XRP would later be worth $1 Billion when XRP peaked early this year. Mr. Mellon would later comment the following about the XRP he held: It’s $1 billion virtually for free. I actually have earned it because I was the only person who was willing to raise his hand. My family thought I was insane, when I knew it was a home run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90