Final days of Eth

in #crypto2 years ago

Most people are salty, or sour about the merge. It has created a lot of uncertainty about our next steps. Especially for those who appreciate POW (Proof of Work). Why are we this way though? We all seem to think that we know that Ethereum will collapse because of its new methods. I for one do no think this is the case.

Having said that, It is upsetting that we will have our hardware rendered less than useful. For those that have invested so heavily in 30 series Nvidia cards or forked out a large sum of money for a AMD VII or even a 6900 RX. Simply put, a lot of money has been spent. We have also made a lot of money. Ethereum in this case. I suggest get ready to Stake, and let's see all of us reap our rewards. In the mean time we can also enjoy exploration of new mined Tokens. With Neox on the rise, or ERGO doing so well we still have avenues of profit in which we can earn.

If there is one thing I have learnt though, is that Ethereum requires less power and for this reason they probably could have delayed the merge a while longer so that they could aim for nothing but perfection. I spent over $12,000 AUD on a mining rig, and didn't get anywhere near my finished product that I would have liked. I have still enjoyed the journey and have still managed to pay it off and the power bills. Had I known that Ethereum POW had an expiration a long time ago, I probably would have invested much more than my small set up. POS (Proof of stake) works and we have seen this with many different services, CEX and staking platforms. We just need to embrace this change, enjoy our staking rewards and mine some new coin/tokenomics.

I know I am excited as this is still the early stages, and I hope everyone can build a bit of excitement as well. Please tell me what you guys plan to mine next???

I am open to new suggestions.

Piece.

Sort:  

Great Crypto post. We've reshared it.
🙏🔁👍

Thank you, will follow for your content!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72