*EOS* VOICE AIRDROP SCAM thru my SCATTER WALLET

in #crypto3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Let me just say that it isn't Voice.com perpetrating this but they are being used in this scam and anyone please join in the comments if you know more about this but there is NO AIRDROP currently available from VOICE.com

So anyway this would make scam number 2 that I've been had by, lol number 2 is right! I have been in this space a little while now and like I said this makes number 2 but you what they say "Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me." Anyway I guess my mistake as this is a big boy space but please be warned if you have SCATTER desktop wallet. It appeared VOICE was sending airdrops but in reality I suppose this was a fishing scam and instead of authorizing to receive Voice tokens it sent my EOS balance to this address vcexchangeto. It wasn't my life savings but it was enough lets just say over 100 EOS and more of the principle. Ugh the feeling brings on you. No worries though here, its those thieves that need to worry by stealing what is not theirs will only destroy them from the inside out. Hope this helps anyone and this doesn't happen to you.

image.png

May I also add that leaving such a vulnerability as this in the software/technology seems a bit foolish. No one should be able to request your entire balance and then have it sent in just ONE mouse click. Huge security flaw for just basic everyday mainstream users to trust in when using this product.

Thanks for reading this, if you liked please give it a thumbs up and follow me @theseeker I enjoy talking all things crypto related, new and trending technology and pretty much anything interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67