LAND prices start rising fast as Decentraland launch their marketplace

in #crypto6 years ago

It may be Virtual Reality. But in the crypto world, nothing could feel more real than the experience of owning your first plot of virtual land.

Helping make that become a reality for more people, Decentraland launched their marketplace on Monday 19th March and it seems to have gone really well. The parcels I bought on monday have rocketed in value. Last time I checked, the cheapest parcels were selling for roughly $800. Perhaps a genuine land grab is underway, after all there are only 90,000 LAND parcels currently in existence. I wouldn't be surprised to get to a point in future where the cheapest of these original 90,000 parcels are worth thousands of dollars.
I certainly won’t be selling my land - I plan on doing something interesting with them.

Now I have the Land, my imagination is running wild with all the possibilities that are right there for me. Shall I improve my 3d modelling skills and try building myself a little house, or go for it and create something for business. Maybe I'll build a skyscraper and rent meeting rooms by the hour. Perhaps I'll decide to take an easier path and become an e-landlord and rent my parcel out. Or maybe I'll try and climb a few rungs up the property ladder by doing a bit of buying and selling. A property ladder that doesn't require me to deal with estate agents on my way up is a winner in my book. I can sell my land on a decentralized market place - a market where I can be my own agent. Please visit https://market.decentraland.org if you wish to buy land.

I would say that LAND is one of the most exciting crypto works that anyone has created so far. And the new market place now allows that to reach even more people. In the 24 hours or so since it was released, the price of land has shot up. There is clearly a massive demand for this virtual world:

If you are interested to know more, or see yourself as a future landowner in VR, I would recommend reading around, but the best way to discover what it is all about is to throw yourself at the mercy of the Decentraland chat community and dive right in to https://chat.decentraland.org and let them direct you.

Disclaimer: Note that I am not in anyway employed by Decentraland. I own some Mana and I own some LAND parcels.

If you are interested, head over to https://market.decentraland.org - make sure you have MetaMask wallet Chrome Extension installed.

Or find our more at www.decentraland.org

Sort:  

I found this project two days ago and am completely enamoured with it. I have so many ideas for what I would like to do with a plot of virtual land.

I missed the first sales, hoping that I can grab a super small space for cheap in the coming days. There are a few for around 800 USD as you said, maybe I can find someone to go in on one with me.

I really want to be able to have a small park type of area to have hangouts and zen space for people.

Congratulations @jamesashton! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @jamesashton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @jamesashton! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66