(JaiChai) “He Forgot…”

in #crypto11 months ago

Daughter: “Hey Dad, ya got any spare USBs laying around?”

Dad: “I’m pretty sure there’s a box of old ones in the spare bedroom’s closet, aka ‘the old tech graveyard’. Just rummage through all the stuff and you’ll find it.”

Daughter: “Just curious. When did you set that box aside?”

Dad: “Not too long ago. Maybe in 2018?”

[Daughter rolls her eyes and searches for the USBs.]

(Two hours later…)

Daughter: “Thanks for the box of USBs. They were all empty, except for this one. Thought I should show you before I format it.”

Dad: “Smart thinking. But whatever it is, it shouldn’t be too important. Let’s see, anyway. Shall we?”

[Dad inserts the USB into his desktop, looks at the screen, inputs the password he used in 2018 and can’t believe what he sees.]

Daughter: “Is that what I think it is?

Dad: “Yupper. I forgot all about this one. Good catch! Give me an hour and I’ll send it to my Metamask wallet. Then I'll send the whole shebang to yours.”

(Note: The daughter’s Metamask “wallet” is actually just another account in the Dad’s wallet; meaning, transfers are free.)

Daughter: “Huh? You sure?”

Dad: “Finder’s Keepers kiddo.”

[Daughter hugs and kisses Dad.]

Daughter: “Thanks! You’re awesome, Dad!”

Dad: “Hey, don’t say that too loud; you’ll ruin my Gangsta-Rep.”


Screenshot_20231116-215452.png

May you and yours be well and loving life today.

In Lak’ech, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72