Advice is more than welcome

in #crypto7 years ago

Hi Steemit, as a complete newbie, my mission for the day was to find the way to get in the crypto world. The first question I had was: Do I want to read and write about it, or I want to invest and trade?
My initial search got me to the conclusion; I can't separate it, and it looks like it will be both.

The technical side is not my strongest asset. But the fact I don't know how to make an App does not mean I can't understand the philosophy and principles behind it. As a writer, often I take the task to do some writing about new ideas, software, or merely a list of the best buy products. I do it because I do know how to make complicated things sound interesting and a six years old kid can understand it. I might not know how to make it work, but sure I can understand it and share it.

The second thing that came to my mind was;* I wonder how many girls are out there? Especially nontechnical girls.*

A quick search and first two results were not so encouraging.
The first result I got was a blog post about a girl who had to put her videos on private because the amount of the nasty comments was just too much. The second result was a Reddit question somewhere in the lines - Why girls do not like the crypto? If you think the question was just, well, stupid, hold still to hear the comments; Bitcoin is not accepted in the shopping mall and Girls are too busy complaining about the guys. This rubbish looked just sad compared to girls comments and their success stories with crypto.

One of the reasons why I want to be part of the revolution is I want to be the one helping others to understand the crypto. I remember my mom's face when she got her first credit card and the expression she had when she had to use the ATM. She was petrified and worried she might do something wrong. I don't want to be the one looking at the cryptocurrency like my mom looked at the ATM.

So Steemit, if you have advice and enjoyable reads and posts, especially from non tech girls please do share.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43