How Long Have You Been A Hodler?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

518A099D-6A8A-4E84-9131-45161DE848A3.jpeg

I love this meme because I bought my first Bitcoins in the early part of 2013. It was in a big box franchise coffee shop from a guy who mined them in his home, on a GPU mining rig. This was before Bitcoin ATMs. I found him on LocalBitcoins.com.

I also began mining BTC before ASIC miners existed. Once the difficulty, hardware changes and profitability forced me to rethink, I moved to just buying. Think long term people. Have patience, these swings have happened before. On the whole, crypto adoption is still low overall. There is still an immense amount of growth to come.

Hodl Steemians. Hopefully you sold high and can buy up the cheaper Steem we currently have, and potentially have to come. It’s a gift in the long term. DTube is exploding and many more Steem based networks are coming.

How long have you been in the crypto game?



Tell us below about how you got invested in the comments to get upvoted!


Luke Steemwalker says HODL and Accumulate for the long term!

Click Here for My Next Post- Dr. Evil


But Upvote and Comment First, I love my followers!

It's Hilarious. A Parody Masterpiece, 5 Stars ***** Lol. Must See!!

Sort:  

Wow this is great, that's like about 5 years now...wow this is called investing. How do you feel when the prices get so low? How do you feel about the current FUD? How do you feel with the negative bitcoin News being pushed around by the media? All these are enough to give someone a heart attack but you remain strong...you have a heart of a lion.

I said that before I read your post.

download (18).jpg

we've been a Hodlor since 2016. hahahahaha... wish i had known earlier tho. But no regrets.

@investing I have been HODLing for a year.........I did hear about BITcoin for the First time in 2010 when I used to watch DavinciJ15 channel on YouTube. I like what he had to say about it but I did not really understand it back then. Yes STEEM is a Bargain in my Eyes Too.....................

I bought my first bitcoin in December 2017 so late to the party.

Bitcoin holder since 2013.that 's great

2013? You are an older Hodler than I. In bitcoin am just about one year hodl.

HODL for life you entered at the right time bro genius decision that was

That's what I'm counting on, steem to go down a bit more so I could buy some..

thats great and really good to hear that you bought btc in 2013 and hope you got much profit to buy in cheap but i missed that chance because i really didnot know about btc or any crypto in 2013 14 15 and 16 and i knew about it in 2017 when my friend introduced me about crypto world
but now i will hodl my 1 btc which i bought in last year when it was around 2100usd, till i will get a big profit and suggest to all other to buy steem as you can

Omg...are you holding since 2013?
It mean you did bitcoin transaction since 2013. What do you think future bitcoin movement? I guess holding better.
Fantastic meme sharing.

Stay long term. It’s early

I have not been a hodler that long but as it seems I will be doing that with Steem for a long time ;)

Steem on !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98